PTA News


Well that was another busy week! Many thanks to all those who attended our PTA AGM and social event last night. It was a great turn out and we hope you enjoyed yourselves as much as we did.

Another huge “thank you” to the team of dedicated teachers and parents (some new and some existing) who have stepped forward to join the PTA in organising another year of social events (amongst the many other things they will be involved in for the BSM community). For those of you who weren’t able to make it on Thursday, we are delighted to introduce the new committee members for 2019/20:

  1. Eva Uy
  2. Jennifer Verlini
  3. Anita Patel
  4. Christy Long
  5. Jane Templeman
  6. James Lette
  7. Paula Murphy
  8. Ynah Farrell
  9. Isabel Garcia
  10. Christopher Cameron-Waller
  11. Amy Frith
  12. Jennifer Moriarty
  13. Carrie-Anne Taylor

The PTA also said “thank you” and “farewell” to the outgoing members, whose help over the past year has been hugely appreciated. One committee member in particular, who is stepping down after contributing endless hours of her time to the PTA and the school over four years, is Lisel Binns. We hope you will all join us in thanking her for all of her hard work and commitment as PTA President. Lisel has been instrumental in making sure the PTA events all run smoothly and most importantly that we all have fun! She will be greatly missed on the committee.

The next task for the PTA committee members is to start planning for the upcoming PTA events, so watch this space……


Thanks for reading everyone!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Scroll to Top